Wednesday, January 28, 2009


Australia is located between the South Pacific and Indian oceans. 7,682,000 sq km. Smallest continent, largest island, sixth largest country in the world. Capital City: Canberra. States: Queensland, New South Wales, South Australia, Victoria, Western Australia, Tasmania. Territories: Northern Territory, Australian Capital Territory.Sydney: Capital City of New south Wales. Oldest and largest city in Australia. Established on January 26, 1788. Population almost 4,000,000; 1120 sq km. Excellent train, bus and ferry service.Melbourne: Capital city of Victoria, on Port Philipp Bay. Melbourne has an estimated population of 3,500,000.Perth: Perth is one of the most isolated cities. A lot of sunshine in the summer and white sandy beaches make the life a pleasure.

No comments:

Post a Comment